Art · Artwork · Belfast · Culture site · Moyra Blayney

Maisie


This small portrait is inspired by a beautiful old photo of my granny – Maisie – taken around 1918.  This is different type of painting for me… and I really enjoyed doing it.  I usually use canvas…but tried this little one out on heavy weight paper with acrylic paint.

I also left another painting in to Cafe Smart and hopefully it’ll be up on the wall before long… it’s a painting of Belfast City Hall (with a Van Gogh influence!)….obviously whilst I was there I had to have a bagel with cream cheese and a gorgeous Americano coffee!! …Yum!

Leave a Reply

