Art · art class · Artwork · Belfast · Landscape · Moyra Blayney · Moyra Blayney Art Facebook page · Northern Ireland · Northern Ireland Art · Set up · water · waves

Sunny Sunday :)


landscape

April 13 art

Thanks to Jeff for the photo above (I think it’s Scotland!?) … it inspired me to paint  my interpretation of the seascape.  Sometimes it can be a pressure when someone wants me to come up  with artwork based on their favourite scene or building  … usually my landscapes are out of my imagination! 🙂  It’s a challenge …but sometimes it’s good to have a little challenge now and again.  This autumn I hope to settle and do some homework around my art … I’ll be going to a course at the Crescent Arts Centre which deals with a variety of artist-related topics… then it will be full steam ahead – painting all winter with the hope of a little show sometime in 2015! 🙂  I’ll keep you informed of any news … thanks for calling by !!

Leave a Reply

